Meet our Building Control Office Managers

Stroma Building Control has an extensive network of offices to support the delivery of an efficient Building Control service. Our 14 offices are placed strategically across England to enable us to provide our Building Control services to clients across England and Wales.

Our team consists of over 100 Building Control Surveyors who are dispersed across England and Wales to support our clients at a local level. Throughout your project, you will have a dedicated surveyor who will work as part of your wider project team on site.

Our Managers

Each of our offices are headed by a Building Control Office Manager, who all hold extensive experience and expertise within Building Control. It is our Building Control Managers’ responsibilities to lead our teams in each office and to support our clients with a professional Building Control service in their respective region.

Meet our team

Petts Wood

Olayemi Asimolowo

With over 13 years working with a Local Authority Building Control in Wandsworth and Bexley, and 10 years’ experience in site and project management and surveying, Yemi has extensive experience working across commercial and residential developments.

olayemi.asimolowo@stroma.com
01689 883080

North London

Joel Ashby

Joel has over 10 years’ experience working with 2 Local Authorities. With an extensive understanding of the Building Control function and qualifications, Joel has helped to develop the company to where it stands today.

joel.ashby@stroma.com
01753 271660

Windsor

Paul Edwards

Paul is a member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and a Senior Building Control Surveyor with over 27 years’ experience and extensive residential and commercial expertise.

paul.edwards@stroma.com
01753 271660

Tunbridge Wells

Martyn Turner

Martyn has over 26 years’ experience, having worked as a Building Control Officer for Bexley Council and also as a Principal Building Control Officer. His experience includes inspection of building works, checking drawings for compliance and investigating dangerous structures.

martyn.turner@stroma.com
01892 893733



Colchester

Gordon Lynch

Gordon’s Building Control experience spans 14 years, with expertise across the commercial and residential sectors, and is involved with the training of other surveyors as well as liaising with Fire Officers and carrying out site audits for warranty providers.

gordon.lynch@stroma.com
01689 883030

Cannock (Residential)

Karl Baker

Karl brings a wealth of knowledge and understanding both on and off-site. With 30 years’ experience, he has run his own construction company as well as being a fully qualified carpenter and joiner.

karl.baker@stroma.com
01543 509456



Rugby

Nigel Parkinson

Nigel holds 25 years’ experience with Local Authority Building Control, having worked across all sectors and working with clients at pre-planning stage. He has also worked on Dangerous Structures, Safety at Sports Grounds, Quality Auditing and Warranty Surveys.

nigel.parkinson@stroma.com
01788 297134

Bedford

Anthony Murdoch

Anthony has gained significant experience and knowledge across all sectors, having worked in Building Control, both Local Authority and the private sector, for over 12 years.

anthony.murdoch@stroma.com
01913 753876



Durham

Mike Dodds

Having worked for Local Authorities in Durham and Darlington, Mike has over 25 years’ experience in Building Control and works with a high-profile client portfolio to ensure schemes meet relevant standards.

mike.dodds@stroma.com
01913 753876

Manchester

Geoff Wood

Geoff has over 40 years’ experience across the construction industry and is a Chartered Building Control Surveyor.

geoff.wood@stroma.com
01913 753876



Truro

Stuart Anderson

Since joining the company in 2008, Stuart has helped to establish our presence in the South West. With over 15 years’ experience, he has worked for Local Authorities and Approved Inspectors on projects of all sizes across all sectors.

stuart.anderson@stroma.com
01872 561672

Central London

Chris Tang

Chris has 18 years’ experience working in Central London with Local Authorities, New Build Warranty providers and Approved Inspectors and is a Chartered Building Control Surveyor. He has developed a vast knowledge of technical expertise and implements this to support a range of projects across all sectors.

chris.tang@stroma.com
02037 735137



Maidstone

Dale Prosser

Dale has over 12 years’ experience and extensive knowledge of the Building Regulations and relevant legislation, having worked across projects of all sizes in all sectors.

dale.prosser@stroma.com
01732 523523

Watford

Stuart Twitchin

Stuart is a Chartered Building Engineer and a member of the Institution of Fire Engineers. With over 30 years’ experience, he has worked with local authorities, including a London Borough.

stuart.twitchin@stroma.com
01923 312355



Please get in touch with your respective Building Control Office Manager for your region to discuss your project requirements. Alternatively, find out more about the rest of our Stroma Building Control team.


Registered Office: 4 Pioneer Way, Castleford, West Yorkshire, WF10 5QU