Meet our qualified Building Control Surveyors

Stroma Building Control is the largest independent Approved Inspector in the UK. Our experienced and qualified Building Control surveying team has a wealth of knowledge and experience in a wide-range of building projects, ranging from small domestic schemes to large complex buildings and multi-million pound commercial developments. Our customer orientated approach assists our clients from the initial design stages of a project right through to completion, identifying cost-effective solutions for compliance with the Building Regulations.




Senior Management Team



Steve Lonsdale

Steve Lonsdale

Managing Director

steven.lonsdale@stroma.com
01913 753876

Steve Hilditch

Steve Hilditch

Quality Director

steve.hilditch@stroma.com
01543 509456

Martin Watton

Martin Watton

Technical Director

martin.watton@stroma.com
01543 509456

Ian O'Connor

Ian O'Connor

Operations Director

i.oconnor@stroma.com
01543 509456

Adam Jarvis

Adam Jarvis

Director of Compliance

adam.jarvis@stroma.com
01689 883080




Associate Directors

Jason Foster

Jason Foster

Associate Director
(North)

jason.foster@stroma.com
01913 753876

Mark Ringshall

Mark Ringshall

Associate Director
(East)

mark.ringshall@stroma.com
01923 312355

Stuart Martin

Stuart Martin

Associate Director
(South East)

stuart.martin@stroma.com
01732 523523

Matt Potts

Matt Potts

Associate Director
(South West)

matt.potts@stroma.com
01872 561672



Andrew Dubber

Andrew Dubber

Associate Director
(London Commercial)

andrew.dubber@stroma.com
02037 735137

Andrew Dubber

Alex Portis

Associate Director
(Midlands)

alex.portis@stroma.com
01543 509456




Building Control Managers


Olayemi Asimolowo

Olayemi Asimolowo

Building Control Manager
(Petts Wood)

olayemi.asimolowo@stroma.com
01689 883080

Joel Ashby

Joel Ashby

Building Control Manager
(North London)

joel.ashby@stroma.com
01753 271660

Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards

Building Control Manager
(Windsor)

paul.edwards@stroma.com
01753 271660

Martyn Turner

Martyn Turner

Building Control Manager
(Tunbridge Wells)

martyn.turner@stroma.com
01892 893733



Gordon Lynch

Gordon Lynch

Building Control Manager
(Colchester)

gordon.lynch@stroma.com
01689 883030

Karl Baker

Karl Baker

Building Control Manager
(Cannock - Residential)

karl.baker@stroma.com
01543 509456

Nigel Parkinson

Nigel Parkinson

Building Control Manager
(Rugby)

nigel.parkinson@stroma.com
01788 297134

Anthony Murdoch

Anthony Murdoch

Building Control Manager
(Bedford)

anthony.murdoch@stroma.com
01913 753876



Mike Dodds

Mike Dodds

Building Control Manager
(Durham)

mike.dodds@stroma.com
01913 753876

Geoff Wood

Geoff Wood

Building Control Manager
(Manchester)

geoff.wood@stroma.com
01913 753876

Stuart Anderson

Stuart Anderson

Building Control Manager
(Truro)

stuart.anderson@stroma.com
01872 561672

Chris Tang

Chris Tang

Building Control Manager
(Central London)

chris.tang@stroma.com
02037 735137



Dale Prosser

Dale Prosser

Building Control Manager
(Maidstone)

dale.prosser@stroma.com
01732 523523

Harminder Singh Ajmal

Harminder Singh Ajmal

Building Control Manager
(Cannock - Commercial)

harminder.singh@stroma.com
01543 509456

Mike Kenyon

Building Control Manager
(Cannock - Commercial)

mike.kenyon@stroma.com
01543 509456

Stuart Twitchin

Building Control Manager
(Watford)

stuart.twitchin@stroma.com
01923 312355



David Henderson

David Henderson

Fit Out Manager
(Durham)

david.henderson@stroma.com
01913 753876

Alastair Moore

Alastair Moore

Fit Out Manager
(Central London)

alastair.moore@stroma.com
02037 735137

Chris McLeod

Division Head of Training
(Maidstone)

chris.mcleod@stroma.com
01732 523523

John Barham

Division Head of Marketing &
Business Development

john.barham@stroma.com
01892 893733








Registered Office: 4 Pioneer Way, Castleford, West Yorkshire, WF10 5QU

0345 621 11 16