Meet our qualified Building Control Surveyors

Stroma Building Control is the largest independent Approved Inspector in the UK. Our experienced and qualified Building Control surveying team has a wealth of knowledge and experience in a wide-range of building projects, ranging from small domestic schemes to large complex buildings and multi-million pound commercial developments. Our customer orientated approach assists our clients from the initial design stages of a project right through to completion, identifying cost-effective solutions for compliance with the Building Regulations.




Senior Management Team



Steve Lonsdale

Steve Lonsdale

Managing Director

steven.lonsdale@stroma.com
01913 753876

Steve Hilditch

Steve Hilditch

Quality Director

steve.hilditch@stroma.com
01543 509456

Martin Watton

Martin Watton

Technical Director

martin.watton@stroma.com
01543 509456

Ian O'Connor

Ian O'Connor

Commercial Director

i.oconnor@stroma.com
01543 509456

Adam Jarvis

Adam Jarvis

Director of Compliance

adam.jarvis@stroma.com
01689 883080

Jason Foster

Jason Foster

Business Development Director

jason.foster@stroma.com
01913 753876




Associate Directors

Mark Ringshall

Mark Ringshall

Associate Director
(East)

mark.ringshall@stroma.com
01923 312355

Stuart Martin

Stuart Martin

Associate Director
(South East)

stuart.martin@stroma.com
01732 523523

Matt Potts

Matt Potts

Associate Director
(South West)

matt.potts@stroma.com
01872 561672

Andrew Dubber

Andrew Dubber

Associate Director
(London Commercial)

andrew.dubber@stroma.com
02037 735137



Andrew Dubber

Alex Portis

Associate Director
(Midlands)

alex.portis@stroma.com
01543 509456

Joel Ashby

Joel Ashby

Associate Director
(West London & Southern Counties)

joel.ashby@stroma.com
01753 271660

Paul McClelland

Paul McClelland

Associate Director
(North)

paul.mcclelland@stroma.com
01913 753 876




Building Control Managers


Olayemi Asimolowo

Olayemi Asimolowo

Building Control Manager
(Petts Wood)

olayemi.asimolowo@stroma.com
01689 883080

Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards

Building Control Manager
(Windsor)

paul.edwards@stroma.com
01753 271660

Chris Page

Building Control Manager
(Tunbridge Wells)

chris.page@stroma.com
01892 893733

Gordon Lynch

Gordon Lynch

Building Control Manager
(Chelmsford)

gordon.lynch@stroma.com
01689 883030



Karl Baker

Karl Baker

Building Control Manager
(Cannock - Residential)

karl.baker@stroma.com
01543 509456

Anthony Murdoch

Anthony Murdoch

Building Control Manager
(Bedford)

anthony.murdoch@stroma.com
01913 753876

Mike Dodds

Mike Dodds

Building Control Manager
(Durham)

mike.dodds@stroma.com
01913 753876



Geoff Wood

Geoff Wood

Building Control Manager
(Manchester)

geoff.wood@stroma.com
01913 753876

Stuart Anderson

Stuart Anderson

Building Control Manager
(Truro)

stuart.anderson@stroma.com
01872 561672

Chris Tang

Chris Tang

Building Control Manager
(Central London)

christopher.tang@stroma.com
02037 735136

Dale Prosser

Dale Prosser

Building Control Manager
(Maidstone)

dale.prosser@stroma.com
01732 523523



Harminder Singh Ajmal

Harminder Singh Ajmal

Building Control Manager
(Cannock - Commercial)

harminder.singh@stroma.com
01543 509456

Mike Kenyon

Building Control Manager
(Cannock - Commercial)

mike.kenyon@stroma.com
01543 509456

Stuart Twitchin

Building Control Manager
(Watford)

stuart.twitchin@stroma.com
01923 312355

David Henderson

David Henderson

Fit Out Manager
(Durham)

david.henderson@stroma.com
01913 753876



alistair Moore

Alistair Moore

Fit Out Manager
(Central London)

alistair.moore@stroma.com
02037 731536

Chris McLeod

Division Head of Training
(Maidstone)

chris.mcleod@stroma.com
01732 523523

John Barham

Division Head of Marketing &
Business Development

john.barham@stroma.com
01892 893733

Martyn Turner

Martyn Turner

Division Head of QA

martyn.turner@stroma.com
01892 893733






Registered Office: 4 Pioneer Way, Castleford, West Yorkshire, WF10 5QU