Contact

Contact Us

Stroma Building Control provides a complete Building Control compliance service via our nationwide network of local offices. We pride ourselves on giving our clients support throughout your project to help to check the development for compliance with the Building Regulations. Your dedicated and qualified Building Control Surveyor will work as part of your wider project team to offer expert advice and consultancy at each project stage.

We strive to provide the best possible service with a team of experienced and qualified surveyors. We offer competitive fees, no matter what size or type of project, and are happy to provide framework agreements for repetitive projects to help you achieve savings on your projects. We regularly review and benchmark our fees against the market and the Local Authority network to ensure we remain competitive.
We are able to offer our customers a network of over 100 directly employed surveyors across England and Wales. This brings responsive inspections no matter where your project is sited.
Approved Inspectors are registered with the Construction Industry Council (CICAIR) to advise clients about Building Regulations compliance during construction work. An Approved Inspector can be used as an alternative to a Local Authority. The register of Approved Inspectors can be found here
We are aware of a small number of Approved Inspectors who were unable to gain insurance renewal terms as their previous insurer had exited the market and so have been unable to continue trading. We would like to reassure all clients that due to our positive claims history and our risk-management processes we continue to maintain a PI policy with comprehensive cover and no exclusions. For reference, our insurance certificate can be found here.

Registered Office
4 Pioneer Way, Castleford, West Yorkshire, WF10 5QU

North England - 0191 249 8516

Midlands - 0154 373 5266

North London / East England - 0192 394 3250

South East England - 0168 949 3392

South West England - 01872 561 672

Thank you for your interest in Stroma. Please submit your enquiry here and a member of the team will respond.

Bedford
Office S6,
Bedford i-Lab,
Priory Business Park,
Stannard Way,
Bedford, MK44 3RZ
bedford@stroma.com
Cannock
17 Morston Court,
Kingswood,
Lakeside,
Cannock,
WS11 8JB
cannock@stroma.com
Chelmsford
Skyline Business Centre,
410 Avenue West,
Skyline 120,
Great Notley,
Essex, CM77 7AA
chelmsford@stroma.com
Durham
Office 19,
Abbey Road Business Centre,
Abbey Road,
Durham,
DH1 5JZ
durham@stroma.com
Epsom
101 Adelphi Court,
1-3 East Street,
Epsom,
KT17 1BB
epsom@stroma.com
Exeter
The Generator,
Quay House,
The Gallery, Kings Wharf,
Exeter, EX2 4AN
exeter@stroma.com
Holborn
Suite 5:2,
29 Lincoln’s Inn Fields,
Holborn, London,
WC2A 3EE
holborn@stroma.com
Maidstone
2 Kings Hill Avenue,
Kings Hill,
West Malling,
ME19 4AQ
maidstone@stroma.com
Manchester
Imperial Court,
2 Exchange Quay,
Manchester,
M5 3EB
manchester@stroma.com
Petts Wood
198 Petts Wood Road,
Petts Wood,
Orpington,
BR5 1LG
pettswood@stroma.com
Truro
Unit 2 Trevissome Park,
Chiverton Cross,
Blackwater,
Truro, TR4 8UN
truro@stroma.com
Wakefield
6 Silkwood Business Park,
Fryer's Way,
Wakefield,
West Yorkshire, WF5 9TJ
wakefield@stroma.com
Watford
Office 210 Citibase,
42 - 44 Clarendon Road,
Watford,
WD17 1JJ
watford@stroma.com
Windsor
27 Sheet Street,
Windsor,
Berkshire,
SL4 1BN
windsor@stroma.com

Connect with us on LinkedIn