Contact your local Building Control Surveyor

Stroma Building Control provides a complete Building Control compliance service via our nationwide network of local offices. We pride ourselves on giving our clients support throughout your project to help to check the development for compliance with the Building Regulations. Your dedicated and qualified Building Control Surveyor will work as part of your wider project team to offer expert advice and consultancy at each project stage.

Please use the menu below to contact your local Stroma Building Control office to discuss your project and request a quote to appoint us as your Building Control Surveyor.


Offices across England & Wales

North England

Tel: 01913 753876

Midlands

Tel: 01543 509 456

North London / East England

Tel: 01923 312 355

South East England

Tel: 01689 883 080

South West England

Tel: 01872 561 672

Stroma Building Control Bedford Office

Bedford Building Control services are provided across the Bedford and surrounding area by our qualified team of Building Control Surveyors. Led by our local Manager, Anthony Murdoch, Stroma Building Control’s Bedford office is ready to support you with your forthcoming project.

Office S6, Bedford i-Lab, Priory Business Park, Stannard Way, Bedford, MK44 3RZ

0191 375 3876 | bedford@stroma.com


Bedford Building Control Manager

Anthony Murdoch | anthony.murdoch@stroma.com


Bedford Building Control Surveyors

Mike Holdbrook, Nikul Patel and Dave Nutkins

Stroma Building Control Cannock Office

Cannock Building Control services are provided by our main Midlands office team. Stroma Building Control in Cannock operates across Birmingham and the surrounding area with dedicated Building Control surveying teams for both residential and commercial work. An experienced management team including Karl Baker (Residential), Harminder Singh and Mike Kenyon (Commercial) lead this large Birmingham=based regional office.

11 Morston Court, Kingswood, Lakeside, Cannock, WS11 8JB

01543 509 456 | cannock@stroma.com


Cannock Building Control Manager (Residential)

Karl Baker | karl.baker@stroma.com

Cannock Building Control Managers (Commercial)

Harminder Singh Ajmal | harminder.singh@stroma.com / Mike Kenyon | mike.kenyon@stroma.com


Cannock Building Control Surveyors

Sam Burton, Dean Clarke, Karl Guest, Mark Kenyon, Andrew Kitching, Nicholas Massey, Thomas Parker, David Perry, Andre Briscoe, Carey Cox, Robert Hewitt, Neil Eggington, Richard Cadman and Robert Holmwood

Stroma Building Control Chelmsford Office

Chelmsford Building Control services are delivered by Stroma Building Control across the Essex area by our Building Control Manager, Gordon Lynch, and his highly experienced team of Building Control Surveyors. The team supports all projects types across Chelmsford city and the local area.

Skyline Business Centre, 410 Avenue West, Skyline 120, Great Notley, Essex, CM77 7AA

01689 883 080 | chelmsford@stroma.com


Chelmsford Building Control Manager

Gordon Lynch | gordon.lynch@stroma.com


Chelmsford Building Control Surveyors

Lee Jones, Chris Eaton, Mark Sheppard, Phillip Abbott, Paul Rowles, Tony Pignatiello and Rosalie McCormack

Stroma Building Control Durham Office

Durham Building Control services are delivered to the North East of England by our large regional base in Durham County. Mike Dodds is an extremely professional and experienced Building Control Manager, who has built a strong reputation in the North East alongside our Managing Director, Steve Lonsdale.

Office 19, Abbey Road Business Centre, Abbey Road, Durham, DH1 5JZ

01913 753876 | durham@stroma.com


Durham Building Control Manager

Mike Dodds | mike.dodds@stroma.com

Durham Fit-Outs Manager

David Henderson | david.henderson@stroma.com


Durham Building Control Surveyors

Kevin Houston, Dennis Valums, Gary Coxon, Mark Bell and Paul Cain

Stroma Building Control Epsom Office

Epsom Building Control services are delivered across the Epsom and Ewell by our team of Building Control Surveyors. Darren Davies has a strong track record with the company having spent a number of years working with the team in our Maidstone office. For Epsom & Ewell Building Control services please contact Darren and the team.

101 Adelphi Court, 1-3 East Street, Epsom, KT17 1BB

01689 883 080 | epsom@stroma.com


Epsom Building Control Manager

Darren Davies | darren.davies@stroma.com


Epsom Building Control Surveyors

Damien Dillon

Stroma Building Control Exeter Office

Exeter Building Control services are delivered across the Exeter City, Exmouth and Devon areas by our team of qualified Building Control Surveyors. Steve Sheppard leads our team having worked closely with our regional director Matt Potts to build up the profile of Stroma Building Control within the South West region.

The Generator,
Quay House,
The Gallery,
Kings Wharf,
Exeter,
EX2 4AN

01872 561 672 | exeter@stroma.com


Exeter Building Control Manager

Steve Sheppard | steve.sheppard@stroma.com


Exeter Building Control Surveyors

Chris Bell and Tony Connnolly

Stroma Building Control Petts Wood Office

Building Control services in Orpington, Bromley and across South East London are deployed via our Stroma Building Control office in Petts Wood. Yemi Asimolowo is an experienced Building Control surveyor now managing our highly specialist and client focused team in Petts Wood.

198 Petts Wood Road, Petts Wood, Orpington, BR5 1LG

01689 883 080 | pettswood@stroma.com


Petts Wood Building Control Manager

Yemi Asimolowo | olayemi.asimolowo@stroma.com


Petts Wood Building Control Surveyors

Paul Randall, Marc Brooks, Vikash Ruchaya, Roger Simmons, Will Barraclough, Leon Allen, Ben Anderson, Geoff Luker and Joshua Oakford

Stroma Building Control Central London Office

London Building Control services are deployed in the centre of the capital via our Holborn office. Working alongside our other London teams in Windsor and Petts Wood, Chris Tang (Holborn Office Manager) and his team have developed an impressive client base across London.

Suite 4:1, 29 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, Holborn, London, WC2A 3EE

01689 883 080 | holborn@stroma.com


Central London Building Control Manager

Chris Tang | christopher.tang@stroma.com

Central London Fit-Outs Manager

Alistair Moore | alistair.moore@stroma.com


Central London Building Control Surveyors

Andis Mema, Mark Rice, Parv Channa, Jake Heale and Martin J Russell

Stroma Building Control Windsor Office

Stroma Building Control is proud to support our clients across Windsor, Maidenhead, West Berkshire and Wokingham. Paul Edwards manages a diverse team of qualified Building Control Surveyors in North East London working on multi-sector projects across the area.

27 Sheet Street, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 1BN

01689 883 080 | windsor@stroma.com


Windsor Building Control Manager

Paul Edwards | paul.edwards@stroma.com


West London Building Control Surveyors

Steve Allen, Steve Cox, Stephen Downton, Michael Richards and Tony Hudson

Stroma Building Control Rugby Office

Warwick Building Control services across the Rugby and Warwick District area are delivered from our Rugby office. Working closely with our Midlands regional base in Cannock, Nigel Parkinson’s team works hard to support a varied client portfolio in Central England.

Valiant Office Suites, Lumonics House, Valley Drive, Swift Valley, Rugby, CV21 1TQ

01543 509 456 | rugby@stroma.com



Rugby Building Control Surveyors

Richard Serrell, David Nutkins and John Meyrick

Stroma Building Control Truro Office

Building Control clients in the South West and Cornwall are supported by a specialist team in our South West office. Our local Manager, Stuart Anderson and Associate Director, Matt Potts support Cornwall Building Control projects across the South West of England.

Unit 2 Trevissome Park, Chiverton Cross, Blackwater, Truro, TR4 8UN

01872 561 672 | truro@stroma.com


Truro Building Control Manager

Stuart Anderson | stuart.anderson@stroma.com


Truro Building Control Surveyors

Alex Rae, Darren French, James Roper, Mark Taylor, Mark Wakeham and Luke Boylan

Stroma Building Control Wakefield Office

Wakefield Building Control services are led by our Associate Director, Jason Foster, who manages prestigious projects across Wakefield, Leeds City and across the rest of Yorkshire. Sharing an office with part of our Built Environment division, Jason’s team support clients throughout the project lifecycle.

6 Silkwood Business Park, Fryer's Way, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF5 9TJ

01913 753 876 | wakefield@stroma.com



Wakefield Building Control Surveyors

Stephen Derbyshire and Lee Carl

Stroma Building Control Watford Office

Watford Building Control services are delivered by Stroma Building Control’s local Watford office. Our Building Control Surveyors in Watford are led by Manager, Stuart Twitchin, and support our clients with Building Regulations interpretation and project compliance.

Office 210 Citibase, 42 - 44 Clarendon Road, Watford, WD17 1JJ

01923 312 355 | watford@stroma.com


Watford Building Control Manager

Stuart Twitchin | stuart.twitchin@stroma.com


Watford Building Control Surveyors

Bryan James, Clive Fuller, Steve Miller, Jack Watford, Kayleigh Wardle-Tubb and Alex Penning

North London Building Control Manager

Joel Ashby | joel.ashby@stroma.com


North London Building Control Surveyors

Faisal Abdulle, Balraj Singh, Mariusz Niedzielski, Kevin Lynch, Rob Luxford, Karol Wadolowski, Des Lovelock and Kalif Nuur

Stroma Building Control Maidstone Office

Building Control services in Maidstone and wider Kent area are delivered by Dale Prosser and his team of Surveyors based in Kings Hill, West Malling. Supported by our South East regional Director, Stuart Martin, the team supports a range of clients with Building Control compliance.

Suite 24, 30 Churchill Square Business Centre, Kings Hill, West Malling, Kent, ME19 4YU

01689 883 080 | maidstone@stroma.com


Maidstone Building Control Manager

Dale Prosser | dale.prosser@stroma.com


Maidstone Building Control Surveyors

Graham Hoare, Don Bardwell, Chris Adams, Shaun Stemp, Rebecca Homer and Ross Finnimore

Stroma Building Control Manchester Office

Manchester Building Control services are deployed from our office in the heart of Salford Quays. Geoff Wood is leading our expansion into the North West and Lancashire area by expanding our Building Control compliance services across England and Wales.

Imperial Court, 2 Exchange Quay, Manchester, M5 3EB

01913 753876 | manchester@stroma.com


Manchester Building Control Manager

Geoff Wood | geoff.wood@stroma.com


Manchester Building Control Surveyors

Greg Owen

Stroma Building Control Tunbridge Wells Office

Tunbridge Wells Building Control projects are managed via our large regional office in the South East. In conjunction with its partner offices in Petts Wood and Maidstone, the Tunbridge Wells team at Stroma Building Control has a strong track record in the residential sector in addition to specialist local commercial projects.

Teaselwood Barn, Lamberhurst Vineyard, Furnace Lane, Lamberhurst, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN3 8LA

01689 883 080 | tunbridgewells@stroma.com


Tunbridge Wells Building Control Manager

Chris Page | chris.page@stroma.com


Tunbridge Wells Building Control Surveyors

Stephen Smith, Owen Todhunter, Iain Tunmore, Garry Bullen, Mark Goldsmith, Michael Noding and Richard Yates




About Stroma Building Control

Stroma Building Control Ltd is a limited company registered in England and Wales.

Company Registration No. 04161657
Registered Office: 4 Pioneer Way, Castleford, West Yorkshire, WF10 5QU

Connect with Stroma Building Control

Stroma Linkedin Stroma Facebook Stroma Twitter



Registered Office: 4 Pioneer Way, Castleford, West Yorkshire, WF10 5QU